Starting to see them more….and more

 

About a week ago I was walking along a main street in downtown Montréal, Québec, with some friends, and as we came to this intersection, my attention was momentarily diverted to this parked car with a cable coming out of its front side slot and connected to the pole just a few feet back on the sidewalk.

Cool!

An electric car? At an electric charger?

I snapped some photos quickly, so I could catch up with my by-now-further-ahead friends, with the idea of researching at my leisure once I got back home.

 

IMG_9413

 

Here is another view of the car….

 

IMG_9414

 

When I described this Chevrolet to my kids, they immediately veered onto talking about the newish Bolt….completely electric car.

Our family is quite excited on the car trends finally moving further into the driving-with-electric technology, as we are keenly interested in people and businesses focusing on renewable energy resources and more sustainable living options.  Moving away from the heavy dependence on oil and onto solutions that encourage treading more lightly on our earth.

Now….as I am pulling these two photos up for this post, I am noticing some differences from the Chevrolet Bolt photos I had seen online.  With more in-depth googling, I have come across the Chevrolet Volt – a hybrid car that still uses gas but also uses electric charging capabilities.  The images of the Volt match the one in my photos.

Fascinating subject!

It’s good to be seeing these types of cars more and more.

And exciting what the future of cars and driving will bring!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Starting to see them more….and more

I would love to hear your thoughts about this