“What do you think, Dad?”

 

IMG_3008

 

Two figures sitting,

Always in conversation;

Not a word spoken.

 

********************

 

Early this evening I drove to the library to return some items that had come due.

This time I arrived when it was closed and no one was around.

So, after dropping my two items into the RETURN slot, I could take a little extra time to have a closer look at this particular sculpture located to the right of the entrance door.

It was put there a few years ago.

I have walked past these two people numerous times when picking up or dropping off borrowed items….sitting on that bench….in all kinds of weather, too.  Sunshine, rain, and snow.

And those two figures never look deterred from their conversation on that bench.

It’s an ongoing discussion.

About what, I wonder?

 

**********

 

NOTE:  I fiddled with the camera a bit on features to enhance lighting; here’s another view with their faces lit up more so their expressions are clearer.

Now they appear a bit more life-like than statue.

Still intriguing.

 

IMG_3032

 

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

