“Will you share with me?”

IMG_2292

 

Completely at ease;

Perched on my purse; treat in hand,

You don’t mind, do you?

 

********************

Hahaha!

I can only be filled with admiration at the audacity, charm, and cuteness of this little furry friend I saw a couple of days ago.

I was almost done my work at the cottage I was cleaning and had already brought supplies onto the porch, along with my water bottle and purse.  The last thing to do was finish mopping the floor.

It wasn’t long before I heard the distinctive sounds of my chipmunk friend coming to check me out.

I learned something new that day.  And I shouldn’t be surprised….really.  My chipmunk friend has a tremendously keen nose. After coming up the stairs and investigating a bit, it crawled up on my purse which I had left open by about four inches, leaned in, tore off some pieces from my apple inside, sat on top of my purse, and munched quite happily on it. Did this a few times.

 

IMG_2281

 

It could smell the tempting scent of my fresh apple – which was intended to be my after-work snack – from a good distance away.

Funny thing was,  I’d forgotten that I had put an apple into my purse when I left for work, and the way the chipmunk was holding its hands together while eating, it looked more like it was eating nuts. Which puzzled me, because I definitely remembered not having any nuts in my purse!

It wasn’t until after the chipmunk continued on its purposeful way, that I looked inside my purse and found the food source!

Feels good to have shared with my little furry friend.  And yes, I DID finish eating the apple.  Haha!

Hmm….I’m thinking claw scrape marks?  As the munching was done while sitting on its haunches outside and on my purse, keeping a steady eye on me.

 

 

IMG_2369

 

*****

And a few more photos….of its arrival and just hanging out…..

 

IMG_2266

IMG_2272 (2)

IMG_2275

IMG_2277

IMG_2280

IMG_2300

 

And then on its merry way again….

 

IMG_2345

 

Until next time, Chippy!  ❤

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on ““Will you share with me?”

Leave a Reply

