Let there be purple!

Happy News!

Referring to my recent post regarding the photography assignment on the topic of “Moving Water,”  my photo of the fountain frog spouting water was picked to be displayed on the group’s page banner.  That’s for the duration of a week.  So exciting!

And now this week’s assignment is called, “Purple.

So, here are my four submissions with purple in them.

 

Purple #1 – (Taken two days ago) One of my HUGE favourites in terms of colour and scent – after all, purple in spring! – Lilacs in my garden.

I like the combination of open blooms alongside unopened buds, both in two tones of purple.

 

IMG_2243 (2)

 

**********

 

Purple #2 – (Archived Dec. 2015) When a girlfriend and I went to see a concert at the NAC (National Arts Centre) in Ottawa. This is the view before the show started, and I loved all the purple accents via the lights to be seen on stage.

 

Photography; Dec. 12, 2015 my original to copy to FB

 

**********

 

Purple #3 – (Archived; July 2016) After a wedding catering job, there were table centre-pieces that were left behind, so I had an opportunity to snap some shots of the purple orchids set off so prettily among the white hydrangea blooms.

 

Photography; July 10, 2016 my original to copy for FB

 

**********

 

Purple #4 – (Archived; July 2015) Some raspberry and blackberry plants went a bit wild in one corner of our backyard. Took the picture first….and THEN gobbled up some delectable berries! 🙂

 

Photography; July 22, 2015 my original to copy to FB

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

