First Flowers of Spring!

IMG_7339

 

Popped up from the ground,

Tiny green stems holding up

White flower greetings!

 

********************

 

The start of every new spring season I always keenly await those first brave little bulb flowers who cheerily greet me with their delicate white faces.

Such a joyful sight to behold amid the backdrop of last year’s brown and dried vegetation.

Just now I went outside to capture some of their beauty to share with you.

I hope you like them!

The flower in the photo above is a snowdrop.

 

**********

 

These next ones are called “Glory in the Snow” and also “Striped Squill.”

(….the names I found as I was googling…..  🙂 )

 

IMG_7347

 

**********

 

For me it’s an endless pleasure to gaze at these tiny white spring flowers.

Here are more snowdrops…..

 

IMG_7334

 

2 thoughts on “First Flowers of Spring!

    1. Haha! i’m glad you enjoyed them, Maggie. 🙂 It’s been many years since I planted those first bulbs in this garden. Outside of the snowdrops, I’m not sure if I even knew the names of the others when I planted them. I just liked how they looked in the accompanying photo of the gardening packet. This time I thought I should try and find out what the others are called.

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

