Birthday Treat!

IMG_4653

 

Crispy light cover

Crunch, with chilled goodness inside;

Deep-fried ice cream ball!

 

********************

 

This was my dessert treat on Saturday evening as part of my birthday celebration.

And not long after savouring that deliciousness, my three band mates and I got up on stage at the open mic to perform several songs.  It was an acoustic set, so in addition to their guitars and lead and back-up vocals, I added in either bongo, cajon, or djembe rhythms (and vocal back-ups as well).   A super fun highlight towards the end of the day.  🙂

 

*****

NOTE:  One reason why there’s been a lapse in posts on my blog recently…..that whole weekend was quite busy with work and birthday and music activities (three of our family birthdays in one week!).  And since then I’ve been doing catch up on well-wishes, etc.   🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “Birthday Treat!

Leave a Reply

