A Photo Turned Into A Painting

Painting Style of a Photo of Me; April 2017

 

Before I ventured into the world of blogging, I was busily honing my writing skills and enthusiastic postings in the world of Facebook….starting out with one and two liners and eventually working up to story anecdotes.  And lots of photos!

All part of the writing process, right?

Occasionally, there are other activities that pop up in Facebook, such as quizzes, games, and other things….often shared among friends.  A few days ago I saw a friend’s post in which his profile picture had been rendered into a painting.  His looked so snazzy that I decided to see what that Facebook-connected site would create for my profile photo.  As it turned out, I was given the option to pick from my collection of profile pics.  It didn’t HAVE to be the most recent.

Always good to have options!  😀

So, I browsed through my photos, until I spotted this one.  I liked this one the best, because of the pose and the flowers – a girlfriend had taken it for me with my phone.

I was pleased how that site managed to turn the photo into a painting – with the warm colours and how it was rendered.  And I took a photo of it, so I’d have a way of keeping a copy of it, otherwise, it ends up tucked deep into Facebook-related archives.

And below is the original photo…..as a fun comparison!

 

At PIckerel Bay, Sept. 20, 2014 (2)

 

(original photo taken Sept. 20, 2014)

 

 

6 thoughts on “A Photo Turned Into A Painting

Leave a Reply

