Hello, Deer!

IMG_3724 (2)

 

I was being watched

With curious interest;

I returned the gaze.

 

********************

 

On my drive home after finishing work this past Sunday afternoon, I drove with the windows opened a smidge to let the relatively  warmer  outside air blow into the car.

Also savouring the sunshine-bathed view as I looked around, at one point I noticed there was a brownish shape standing among the dried up corn stalks in one of the fields.

Realizing what it was as I drove by, I continued a bit further and then pulled around to go back.  I wanted to have a better look at these four-legged beauties.  There were three of them – two of which you can see in the above photo.

So, I stopped the car, put it into idle, and took my time watching the deer.

Until they moved further into the field.

That was my gift from nature, and I felt grateful.  😀

 

**********

 

A few more photos….

 

IMG_3729

IMG_3753

 

 

Leave a Reply

