Six Word Story #10

img_2255

 

Flat tire means tow truck ride!

 

**********

 

So on Monday I got to have a ride, courtesy of the CAA  (Canadian Automobile Association), which offers roadside assistance services among other things to drivers all across Canada.

Here is the fine gentleman, Bob Mitchell, in the process of unloading my car again at the dealership where my car would get some needed care.  If you look closely, you might be able to notice which one is the flat.

The whole adventure began on the Saturday evening before, and I managed a temporary solution at that time. However, when I checked my car on Sunday, where it was nicely resting in our driveway, the tire had gone even flatter than before, so I decided that first thing on Monday, I would call for a tow truck.  It didn’t make sense to change the tire, since I was already at home.  Might as well benefit from the friendly, helpful service that my annual membership fees pay towards, right?

And the always awesome staff at the car dealership would be able to  take it from there and assess the situation.

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

