Saying Good-bye to Mary

Saying good-bye to another inspiring, beautiful soul.

 

mary-tyler-moore-google-images

(photo courtesy of Google images)

*****

She made me laugh; she had me smiling; she had me thinking.

Mary Tyler Moore inspired me. From the days of the Dick Van Dyke show and with her own show, The Mary Tyler Moore Show. I loved those shows. Great stories – well written and acted dramatic and comedic bits.  She became a role model for me to be confident and take on challenges and face the world with optimism.

Thank you, Mary.

And…..

I just found this video clip today.

 

COOL!

Good to see Joan Jett put her spin on The Mary Tyler Moore show’s theme song, “Love is All Around.” 😀

A fun tribute!

“Who can turn the world on with her smile?

Who can take a nothing day, and suddenly make it all seem worthwhile?”

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

