Tourist Moments #1

As I was looking through photos, an idea came to me!

What if I put together small groupings of photos from travelling as little highlighted tidbits – I tend to take LOTS of pictures and that would make ONE enormous post!

Not that I would do that.  Fill one post with 500 some photos, I mean.   But, you know, the mind gets these funny notions sometimes.

It’s not a new idea, as I have seen other blogging friends highlight a trip to a heritage site, for example, and included several photos to accompany the writing.

Except it’s a new thing for my blog.

And I would call them Tourist Moments…..inspired by the television shorts that I used to see several years ago, called “Canadian Heritage Moments.”

I’ll see how it goes!

*****

And to start things off, how about….

Light Rail Trip in Copenhagen; May 2016

During our brief trip to Europe last spring, my husband, daughter, her boyfriend, and I took a little trip to a more central part of Copenhagen by taking the light rail system.

This is the Bella Center station…

img_0152

As we got closer, my attention was momentarily directed at this apartment building situated on the other side of the canal – understandably – due to the bright green colours along its side.

img_0154

When I zoomed in closer at the bottom level, I noticed the sign that read, “Klinik for Fodterapi.”

img_0153

I smiled because I was able to figure out what this place was – a clinic for Foot Therapy!

Also, you will see another view of this green building….further down.

*****

Here is the view from the one end of the platform

img_0168

Getting our tickets….

img_0184

We were boarding at Bella Center – it’s highlighted on the train map – and getting off again at Kongens Nytorv to go for a walkabout and see some of the older parts of Copenhagen.

img_0167

img_0179

img_0180

This light rail train system looked so clean and modern.

img_0183

As you can see, trains come through around approximately every 5 minutes.  Here, Vanlöse is the end station in the direction we were headed.

*****

While we were waiting for our train to arrive, and as I was looking around, I noticed this cool street art design along the lower wall.

Do you see how the pattern changes, looking from right to left, and how the deer is moving in the light forest part, moving more and more into the darker forest part.

img_0175

And here is that green apartment building again – as seen from higher up – it’s eye-catching from any level!

I like how they jazzed up this building in that fashion.

img_0172

*****

img_0187

And finally a glimpse into what the inside of the train looks like – again, clean and modern…..and look!  People bring their bikes along, too!  Cool!

2 thoughts on “Tourist Moments #1

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

