A Soundtrack that infused so much “atmosphere” into this space movie

Yup, I am a movie buff.

Except I don’t know if that really describes it well enough.

It’s more of a deeper, in-depth appreciation of movies and the work that goes into the making of them. I have been fascinated about the process…..for years! Always those questions, how do they create that….the sets……the stunts……the music? So MUCH work can be put into a 2-hour film. So much that we as viewers don’t know.

It’s been an exciting journey to see the progression over the years….from times when one could only see a new movie in the cinema and then have to wait a few years before it showed up on TV as an evening featured movie – which is why I tended to buy the novels of my favourite movies in order to read and re-read them, so I could keep the memory of them alive and fresh in my mind.

Then came videos! That opened up a whole new world of getting to view favourites again….and sooner! And as often as one liked!

Okay, that there…..was heaven on earth! ^_^

And then VHS moved towards DVDs…..AND then came movies with the option of seeing background footage, deleted scenes, makings-of, and excerpts of the creators at work.

At that point I was in bliss!

Whenever I saw mention of BONUS MATERIAL, the excitement would be heightened in the watching of a movie on DVD. AND to make extra mention of those films where an incredible amount of detailed work was put into that material for the fans to enjoy – not all DVDs bonus material was at the same level of depth – but usually for the ones my kids and I loved.

Take the movie “Interstellar” for example. Mind you, we were Chris Nolan fans at this point, and even so, Interstellar took us for a humdinger of a ride!

Even though we are keenly aware of the amount of work that went into the making of that film, on occasion we still find something to boggle our minds once again, which brings me to this youtube clip that my lads just found about the process of the creation of the distinctive soundtrack……AND the organ and incredibly skilled organ player who took it to the next level – OMG! Absolutely cool and amazing!!

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

