Another Music Discovery

However much Facebook CAN – if you let it – open up a bigger global community to its users, I have found that blogging has widened my horizons tenfold.

Every time I work at posting my own writing and photography, I also read and look at what other creative people – world-wide – bring to the global community….and I am continuously astounded and amazed, enthralled and….that also includes educated as well.

As a result of exploring what some of my followers are up to – and I am constantly meeting NEW people all over the world as well! – I discovered this gem of a music video…just today… by Jain (whom I didn’t know) and her song “Makeba.” I had posted on Facebook about learning of Miriam Makeba a couple of months ago, which included a youtube link to one of Miriam’s well-known and much-loved songs, “Pata Pata.”

I thoroughly enjoyed Jain’s tribute to Miriam Makeba in an effort to bring this woman’s music and civil rights activist work to a newer, younger generation.

Have a look! 😀

**********

Click here to see the original blog post published by Slippery Edge, featuring a background story to go with Jain’s music video.

I also searched out a youtube link to the same music video by Jain…

 

 

And if you are also interested, the following is the youtube link of Miriam’s song, “Pata Pata.”

My interest in Miriam Makeba was re-kindled , when by mere chance I heard her song being played a couple of months ago on a French Canadian radio channel, and it brought a flood of memories back for me, because I used to hear that song a lot when I was quite young, and I always loved it.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

