Life-time Partners

dscn6007-2

 

Two swans foraging,

Circling together, Staying

Conjoint for always.

 

********************

 

This beautiful swan couple was self-immersed and occupied with finding food, when I saw them on my way to the Brunner Peninsula Nature Walk on the South Island of New Zealand on one of my visits.

And I learned WAY back when I read “Trumpet of the Swan” as a younger child – many times!  I loved it so much – that swans mate for life.

I would wonder how their relationship bond develops over all that time and how they manage their togetherness.

I know….I’m looking at it from a human perspective.  Quite different as animals always live in the moment and their beings aren’t fretful with worry and doubt, as we so often can be.

I’m just curious.

 

One thought on “Life-time Partners

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

