Sharing the Joy!

The fun part of blogging is, of course, in writing and creating stories and poems from within, along with photographs sometimes, and publishing them as a way of sharing those thoughts with others.

Another fun part is in discovering other bloggers and, even more, finding like-minded friends in one’s blogging circle.  Reading their creations, their thoughts, their dreams, their struggles.

I was just in the process of reading through some of my blogging friends’ posts, that I discovered one from Dora in which she writes that she is sharing the WordPress congratulated accomplishment of having achieved 1,000 followers.  As she writes in her blog (and I needed help translating from her native language, Italian), she isn’t one to boast about numbers, even though it IS exciting to see numbers increase.  She decided to share her accomplishment, as it goes together well with the arrival of her new book, for which she is tremendously excited (understandably!).  She gives thanks to all of her followers and those who encouraged her to pursue her dream.

So, why am I sharing her joyful news on my blog?  Two reasons.

  1. As friends will do, we share the joy of others for their achievements.
  2. The added cherry on top, I have to confess, was the link that Dora included in her post.  A youtube link to a band playing a song that has been a cherished one of mine for MANY years, because I totally loved the TV series that spawned that song…..M*A*S*H.  And I learned that Dora and I also share the same appreciation for that series.

And it’s that song – with a pronounced rock flavour to it – that I wish to share with my readers and friends.  I think the Manic Street Preachers do a superb cover of it.

Have a look!

And thank you, Dora, for your post and for your friendship.  I also congratulate you on your new book!!  Be happy….and keep on writing!  🙂

6 thoughts on “Sharing the Joy!

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

