Face Within a Face

img_4222-2

 

Somewhat familiar,

A blending of art with fun.

Would Van Gogh approve?

 

********************

 

I took this photo four years ago, when my uncle and his girlfriend came over from Germany to visit with my parents in Toronto and also squeeze in a visit with my crew.

When all four of them came up to Ottawa, we all got together to spend the day…..and played tourists in Ottawa as well.

It was a gorgeous day in September, as we walked about in the downtown area, visiting the parliament buildings and the Rideau Canal locks, among other sights.

When we were walking past a school of fine arts along one of the streets in the market area, on an easel standing outside there was this over-sized framed “painting” with a hole where the face would normally be.  It was an invitation to passing tourists to have some fun with this famous image of Van Gogh’s self portrait.

So, my uncle decided to have some fun – in my family we enjoy being silly! – by making one of his faces, and I went along with it.  Haha!

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

