An After-bath Nap

img_5108-2

 

Curled up on my bed;

No movement, but eyes watching.

What is she thinking?

 

********************

 

I had gone into my bedroom earlier today to go get something, and I saw Hemingway all comfy on the bed in the midst of cleaning herself ie. having her cat bath.

I love watching cats and their “baths”  They take such care in cleaning and licking until their fur is once again silky soft and smelling good.  Fun to run my hands along her fur and to snuggle my nose into that softness.

This time I didn’t go that close; I let her have her space.  And just watched.

When she was done and all curled up, almost hidden, she just looked at me for a little while before closing her eyes for her cat nap snooze.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

