To be Inspired…To Dream

It’s the second day of my 3-Day Quote Challenge!

Having dreams, nurturing them, and having them come to life is such an important part of our lives, but it isn’t necessarily something that everyone does.  For so many reasons.

Dreams are a big part of the fabric of our lives, and they deserve to be protected and believed in and achieved.

There are many quotes on pursuing one’s dreams.

For today I picked this one –

Don’t be pushed by your problems. Be led by your dreams.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson
******
Often we have dreams, but also often we get into a mode of thinking that tends towards the negative.  This quote looks to living your life positively….by focusing on your dreams….that which gives you passion and gets you all fired up in life.
And important, too, is that dreams don’t just occur in younger years.  They can spring forth in later years as well.
For my personal example, here is a photo of me at a drumkit, performing with a band in the League of Rock show in December of last year.  I have loved music all my life; however, circumstances and choices made through the years kept my music dream on the back burner…..until they brought me to a place where I jumped into music once again, after my children were well into their teen years.  I started drumming only eight years ago!  When I was 48, I signed up for lessons and the path led ever further…..to playing and more learning and performing.  I haven’t looked back since.  It’s been a blast of a ride!  Lots of dedication and determination and….PRACTICE…..haha!  And meeting all kinds of amazing people and musicians along the way.
I let go of some dreams of my youth but then nurtured other ones to add to my life’s fabric.
*****
And my nominee today is Conrad .
photo-by-steve-st-jean-dec-17-2015
(photo taken by Steve St. Jean at the League of Rock Showcase; December 17, 2015)
3 thoughts on “To be Inspired…To Dream

Leave a Reply

