Whipping up some classic tunes

Finding myself in a reminiscing mood last night for classic oldies in brass music…..and up popped the name, Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass!

Lots of fond memories!
My parents had an album that I would listen to over and over on the record player when I was a little girl.  It had a yummiliciously looking photo on the front cover of a young woman covered in…..”Whipped Cream and Other Delights.”

So, I did some searching and scooped up this one for your listening pleasure…..AND perhaps to get your mouths watering…..haha!

 

 

And here’s one more signature one by Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass….

Another BIG favourite of mine!

 

 

ENJOY!

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

