Autumn Wildflowers

img_0282

 

Sprays of blue asters,

Clustered along the roadside,

And pink clovers, too.

 

img_0344

 

********************

There’s a back roads route I have been taking all summer up to the White Lake area – it’s a good 35-minute drive to my destination.  Winding here and there….with wildflowers and fields and forests and occasional wildlife to be seen.

Now that autumn has been setting in, not only do the tree leaves start changing their colours, but the later blooming wildflowers have their showy time.

For the past few days, those tiny bluish flowers have been smiling at me, as I drove by – looking like a sea of pale blue – and I didn’t want to miss out on looking at them up close, so on my drive back home two days ago, I stopped to take some pictures and to admire and enjoy their beauty.

 

img_0273

img_0299

img_0336

 

They are such cheerful pretty flowers!

 

**********

 

And then finally the wide view  of them along the roadside….

img_0310

 

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

