Sky and Earth Dance

img_0244

 

Dancing sun fingers,

Filtering through the thick clouds,

Lightly touch the earth.

 

********************

 

Driving along one of the country roads not far from my home two days ago, late afternoon, and I glanced to the left and saw these pretty sun rays.  I especially love it when the “fingers” of the sun rays are distinctly visible.  And then I have to spend a moment and take in this light show.

These days the sky always seems so much bigger and so vast than when I was younger, and you’d think I would have felt the vastness even more when I was smaller.  Every day I spend some time looking at the sky….and the clouds…..and the colours…..and the endless, always changing beauty in it.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sky and Earth Dance

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

