Riding with the Wind!

My girlfriend, Manuela, and I were invited to a friend’s house on Monday for some singing fun with a few other girlfriends.  Manuela and I had met up at her place, and she offered to drive us there.  She has two vehicles – one is an SUV type and the other is a convertible that only gets driven during the nicer, non-wintry days.  At first she had us all settled and taking off in the SUV, until I tentatively asked if we could go instead with the convertible?  And a sporty one at that!

It would be a totally new experience for me!

She could tell from my face how exciting that ride would be, so we returned to her place and then jumped into her cute, red car…..and sped off again.

I took a series of photos of our car ride and was lovin’ every minute of it!  Haha!

Even on the drive back, when the sky was dark and the air had cooled down considerably, she put on her jacket (as she knew from experience how cold it can get driving with the roof and side windows down).  I had an idea that it would be cooler, too, but this was my opportunity to soak it all in, and I can put up with a good deal of cooler temperatures, so I stuck it out!

And I savoured the feeling of the wind’s playfulness…..at times blowing my hair around and also caressing the skin on my face with its gentleness.

Here we are getting into Manuela’s car……with roof not yet down…

IMG_4395 (2)

Then a selfie of wondering what’s coming up!

IMG_4406

A cool photo of Manuela driving as the trees in the background whiz by….

IMG_4401

Looking out the back…..

IMG_4411

Then  a photo taken from over the windshield – all open!

IMG_4418

Here’s the windy shot!!  Big smiles and billowing hair!

IMG_4426

What a blast!  My inner child was in her glory!

I held my hands up, like some people do when they ride the roller coaster, and felt the wind breezing by!  And I stuck my head over to the right side so as to feel the speeding wind on my face.

At our friend’s place we were offered some refreshing fruit-infused water to drink during our singing session, but before that some ladies sipped on wine, some sipped on beer, and I tried something new again – a Rickard’s Radler – a beer with citrus flavour blended in!  In this case – grapefruit – Le Yum!

T’was a most enjoyable experience!!

IMG_4452

IMG_4453

2 thoughts on “Riding with the Wind!

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

