A Cheery Hello!

IMG_2144 (1)

 

Robin flies in low,

Soft landing; then hip, then hop –

Time to catch some worms.

 

********************

 

As I was sitting in Stewart Park (in Perth, Ontario) today in the afternoon, waiting for some friends, I looked around….enjoying the view of the small brook flowing nearby, and the trees, and….

This beautiful robin flew along from behind where I was sitting on a bench and then passed in front of me, swooped a little semi-circle, and landed in the grass.

Seemed to me she didn’t mind my presence, as she hopped a bit and then stopped.  Hopped some more and stopped.  We gazed at each other; it felt like a cheerful greeting “hello!”

Here are some more views of the park….

IMG_5727

IMG_5729

IMG_5738

IMG_5740

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Cheery Hello!

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

