Rainbow and Cloud Watching

IMG_1774

Last Tuesday there’d been a large grey cloud in the sky, followed by a good amount of rainfall.  Then the sun came out again, which always encourages the appearance of a rainbow!

First I saw the left arc of the rainbow and, then further along, I saw the right arc of the same rainbow…

IMG_1800

IMG_1820

The rainbow lasted for a good length of time and looked colourfully vivid.

 

*********************

Then I realized that I had forgotten something and had to turn back.  Good thing, too, as then I noticed the striking cloud formations on the left – so much detail! – I can see trees and animals all in that one cluster.  And if I look again, the image transforms into something else.  The dramatic effect of the sunlight and the different shades of dark and light blue….

 

IMG_1850

IMG_1853

I always love the perspective of seeing the size of cars and trucks, and actual trees, along the road in contrast to the vastness of the sky.

In this next photo, the clouds look so big!  As if they could crush those “little” trees and that hydro tower.

What swooping, flying creatures are these?  With fluffy lightness on top and for their snouts?

IMG_1879

 

********************

P.S.  Quite some time ago, as AJ and I talked about the clouds he posted and how we were both keen cloud watchers, at his request I promised him some cloud photos from around my home.

I am sorry for such a delay in having some photos to show you, AJ7alok .

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rainbow and Cloud Watching

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

