A hush fills the air…

IMG_2313

 

Rural road beauty –

It pops up quickly; then gone,

Sweet nature’s embrace.

 

********************

 

At least once, and sometimes twice, weekly I drive up various back roads to get from my home to a beautiful place called White Lake; also about a 35-40 minute drive further north.  White Lake is a good-sized lake, and so there are numerous cottages and homes dotted along its shoreline, as well as a few camping and cabin-renting resorts.

There are some coves and larger bays along White Lake as well.  In one area, near Echo Point – good name, don’t you think? – is where I go to visit my senior friend, Leah, of whom I have written a couple of posts.  Along Pickerel Bay is the resort Pickerel Bay Lodge, and that’s where I work on Saturday mornings in the summertime (and the occasional weekday morning during pre-season)….cleaning cottages.

Just this past Saturday in the early afternoon, as I was driving back home after working, I passed through this short section of densely tree-lined road – which always gives me a wonderful feeling inside – and snapped some photos.  The whole morning it had been raining lightly…. and the sky had been one blanket of light grey clouds.

I always DO feel like nature is giving me an embrace here.  I feel the lush greenness of colour, the stillness of the trees, the branches reaching out and over and across, and I feel enveloped.  Embraced.  I love that stretch of road.

So I decided to share its loveliness with you.  I hope you like it.  Envision yourself there with the cool, fresh air….and the serenity and calm.

_______________________________________

Note:  How fast life can get busy and not leave time for my writing.

Mind you, at least I have been continuously taking pictures so that when I can do some writing, I am able to include those selected…and get writing!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

