Hello, Pretty Lady!

IMG_2061 (2)

 

Outside my bedroom

Window, I hear trills and chirps

Good morning, she says!

 

**********************

This pretty lady sang in the branches of our huge lilac tree outside our bedroom window on Friday morning, welcoming me back from our trip perhaps…..??

Such a sweetie.
Who might she be?
As the lilac is criss-crossing in branches, I didn’t get the clearest sight to her.

I thoroughly enjoyed her song and her presence!

Note:  A couple of friends have since told me that she’s a grey cat bird and has great mimicking skills. If she mimics as well as she sings, I am intrigued! I will do some research on her.

This is the first time I’ve ever encountered a grey cat bird, and I used to occupy myself with regular bird-watching years ago.  Always another first, right?

This second photo shows her a bit more….

 

IMG_2064

3 thoughts on “Hello, Pretty Lady!

    1. Hahaha! Yay! Another Princess Bride fan! I only realized after I read your comment….and wondered momentarily, why André? And then it came to me; he DOES say that in the movie. 🙂 And I had posted on facebook that I recently watched the movie again on TV. My husband had turned the TV on and started watching, and when I realized what the movie was – the parts where Wesley keeps saying “As You Wish” to Buttercup, I just had to pause whatever I was doing and allow myself that always fun “re-visit” to that wonderful movie! It had been a while since I’d seen it last. Classic fun!

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

