Cartoon Mom

Sonja's manga drawing of me; April 15, 2016

Wavy lines in blue,

From photo – add manga touch;

I have become….art!

 

*****************************

You may have noticed the change in my gravatar image.  I wanted something more recent, as the other photo was taken during the winter.  It is spring here now.

I was inspired to pick this particular portrait of me.  As it’s a cartoon drawing, it isn’t quite as noticeable as my other one (especially in the midst of other blogger gravatars), but I wanted to have some fun with it for a while!  It’s something new and different.

This drawing is a birthday present to me from my daughter, Sonja.  A manga-style drawing of me! So cool!  She’s been drawing since she was very young, and it was in her teen years that she developed an added interest and passion for animé and manga art.

She had done some similarly styled cartoon portraits of her brothers for their birthdays recently –  and so I asked her a while back if she’d do one of me.

I am thrilled with this drawing!

I love the swish of the hair and the smiling eyes!!

 

7 thoughts on “Cartoon Mom

  1. That’s a nice picture. You know, you could make it more noticeable as a gravatar if you or your daughter scanned and colorized it with a program like Photoshop. I was surprised how easy it was to do.

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

