That Busy Maple Syrup Season!

IMG_7530

Waffles, fruit, and egg,

Sploshes of Maple Whipped Cream

Mmmm!  Maple Season!

 

*********************

Hi, Friends!

You may have noticed that my posts haven’t been as regular for the past few months….my work schedule has been highly busy, which doesn’t allow for writing time.  Bear with me!

What has been keeping me away primarily has been due to a special food – liquid gold, as it is sometimes referred to around here – Maple Syrup.  All through the months of March and April, it’s a tremendously busy time for the restaurants serving up breakfasts and lunches and featuring the delectable taste of our local maple syrup. The sap has been running – in fact, this year, the maple trees have been producing a profuse amount of maple sap for all the maple producers in this area.

In this photo are some of the tasty foods off of our menu – I had finished my shift last Friday and treated myself to a plateful of yumminess – Belgian waffles with maple whipped cream, blueberry preserves, maple baked beans, deep-dish egg omelette, and some fresh fruit.  The bottle of the “liquid gold” is in the upper left side of this photo, and I poured a generous amount on my waffles……so good!

 

IMG_7536

2 thoughts on “That Busy Maple Syrup Season!

Leave a Reply

