Green-eyed Lady…

IMG_7059 (2)

Mesmerizing eyes,

The bright light brings out the green.

Irresistible!

 

*********************

As I allow myself a bit of a leg-up rest on my bed, following several energetic busy days of work and activities, it isn’t long before Hemingway joins me for some cuddle time and snugglies.  🙂

I noticed her eyes being a particularly nice green in the daylight streaming through the window and felt a photo was in order.  And the lyrics from an old Sugarloaf song flowed into my mind…..”Green-eyed Lady, Lovely Lady.  Strolling slowly towards the sun.”  And also….”Green-eyed Lady, Ocean Lady.  Child of nature, friend of man.”

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Green-eyed Lady…

Leave a Reply

