A Winter Moon

013

Bright orb…with halo

Suspended in the dark sky;

Quietly glowing.

*********************

This winter’s moon is shining so brightly tonight!  And with that halo, it also adds a feeling of spookiness.

I enjoy looking up at the sky during daylight hours for pretty clouds and sunrises and sunsets, as well as, on occasion late at night, looking at the moon and  stars…..

Just now, a little after 3 a.m. I took out the garbage to the edge of the driveway (for pick-up later today), and as I was walking towards the far side of the house, I kept looking up to the sky, because tonight the moon is full and has this magnificent bright halo all around it with no clouds obscuring it from my sight.  So, after putting the garbage in its spot, I ran back to the house and grabbed my camera and shot through the silhouetted black, spindly branches to capture that glowing moon orb.
What a neat effect!

2 thoughts on “A Winter Moon

Leave a Reply

