A Natural Model

069

Perched in her high place,

Fancying the window light.

She is motionless.

**************************

One day in June of last summer, Hemingway decided to keep me company in the bathroom.  As I sorted and tidied, she got into her favourite look-out spot where she can peer into the backyard.  Clearly, there was much to keep her attention at the window, as she didn’t seem too perturbed when I snuck out and returned with my camera to snap a few pictures.  She’d turn her head towards me and then back to the window….with a small variety of poses.  I think in this instance a bird may have caught her eye, causing her to look up towards the trees.

I am filled with great admiration for her.  As a model, she exudes her cat-like  grace and naturalness.

I love her colours and her bushy tail.

 

8 thoughts on “A Natural Model

Leave a Reply

