What I saw in passing…

009

Dark tree silhouettes,

White snow on the ground with the

Sky bursting alive!

********************

This sunset occurred just a couple of evenings ago, and I only happened to notice as I was passing from one room to the next, busy with some tasks, and I glanced out the window.

What an explosion of colour!  Pinks, blues, a smidge of orange, and a glimmer of the descending sun’s yellow.  I immediately ran to get my camera and took some photos from the front door.

This artistic display disappeared all too quickly before darkness settled in, so I was even more glad that I happened to catch it when I did.

 

P.S.  I’ve been working away in spits and spurts on my next post…..you’ll see why soon…..stay tuned!  🙂

6 thoughts on “What I saw in passing…

    1. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your kind words. Yes, I always try to incorporate that “take time to smell the roses” approach in the every day of life. It’s more fun! 🙂 I’m glad you like the photo!

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

