Celebrate Good Times, Come On!

In this year’s google images, I picked this one to send out good wishes to all of you, my friends on wordpress.  I love the SPARKLIES!  Hahaha!

happy-new-year-2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR to you, my  Friends!!!  🙂  I hope you are all enjoying a fun celebration to ring in the next amazing year!  May your dreams come true or get just that much closer to coming true! May you find joy, kindness, and happiness in your every day! May you be in the best health yet! May you find yourself embraced in love and laughter for your next 365-day trip around the SUN!!

*******

And I would like to share with you one particular thing I did to celebrate….

For a unique, new, fun, New Year’s Eve treat….my friend Deborah, Kirby (my husband) and I had a most enjoyable time dining at The Smokehouse Café in Renfrew, Ontario (approximately a 35 min. drive from our town, considering the snowy conditions).

Friends of mine, Bill and Sue and their staff (yay, Jessica!) provided us and another table of three (ladies also from the Almonte area) with a five-course delicious and gourmet meal. Wonderful service and laughs and good conversation as well. This photo shows the dessert – their pretty presentation of their Tiramisu dessert version….amaretto tirami sù with walnut brittle and white chocolate truffle (according to the menu). The chocolate truffle at the bottom of the plate just melted in my mouth – Mmm!, and I LOVED the chocolatey treble clef design on the left (yes, for THAT I licked my plate! Hahaha!). 🙂

054

5 thoughts on “Celebrate Good Times, Come On!

Leave a Reply

