Sunset Walk

073

Looking at the sky,

In serenity’s embrace

I breathe in deeply.

****************************

Went for a late afternoon walk on Wednesday…..figured it would do my wheezy lungs some good. It did. It has become my walk of peacefulness and appreciation.  A quiet time to think or just to look around and enjoy the scenery. Sometimes it isn’t all THAT quiet…..hahaha!…..when there are oodles of cars and trucks coming through! But there were quiet spells for sure.  A friend commented to me yesterday that she also enjoys her walks where she lives – she lives out in B.C.  (British Columbia) and therefore…..heaven.    There are beautiful mountains in B.C. so the scenery is quite spectacular.  And where I am the landscape is dotted with family farms and fields and small woods.  Different for sure.  I wrote back to her with “I live in heaven, too. Heaven is where one is…..in one’s heart.”

I noticed that the sun was on the descent towards the horizon  as I left the house, so I anticipated seeing a progression of views with the sun saying “good night.”

Here are some of those views…..

You’ll notice……there’s no snow!  Although it does happen in some years, for December, around here, that’s quite unusual.

5 thoughts on “Sunset Walk

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

