Dogs in the Sky

128

Shimmering light spots

Look left and right of the sun,

No barking is heard.

*************

098

NOTE:  As my son and I were driving home this afternoon, my gaze was directed towards the sky, as I had noticed it sumptuously filled with these wispy horsetail clouds, and those are some of my favourite clouds to watch.  It wasn’t long before I also realized that there was another wonder to behold – double sun dogs!

I was surprised to see them, as in the past I have seen one or the double sun dogs on colder, even wintry days with a mostly clear blue sky….as that’s when you can also sometimes get to see the sun halo. But I guess since the clouds in the sky were the wispy horsetail kind, the atmosphere was also conducive for the sun dogs.
They are SO COOL to see!!

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

