Colours of Autumn’s Arrival

069

Feel it in the air?

Summer is saying good-bye;

A change in colours.

*****

Note: I love how just a few of the leaves are showing their colour changes…in speckles….and with the still-green ones all around them.

*****

018

They peek from below –

Clusters of purple asters –

And whisper their joy.

*****

Note:  These flowers are the ones that always whisper “autumn” to me. Those purple asters. I love them. Such a deep colour in a time of colour changes looming, particularly visible in so many kinds of tree leaves.

__________________

BIG NOTE:  I find out from the occasional interested blogging friend that it’s difficult to find my page – and instead get the message that it is no longer available – I am adding along my blogging link, which has helped others.  🙂

https://dreamymichaela.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

