Exquisite Beauty in the Ordinary

096

Triangular buds

Encircled by white flowers;

Artistic detail.

*********

Who would have thought that the flowers of garlic chives could look so intricately detailed and, if you choose to look closer, finely formed and shaped….and all so tiny!  I was out in my garden yesterday, camera in hand, and in search of botanical treasures of all kinds.  I took several hundred photos – as per the usual, haha! – and will narrow the selection down to post on my blog, but for now I picked this one, highlighting the ordinary garlic chive (allium tuberosum)…..which, the longer I gazed upon it and snapped shot after shot (changing aperture, f-stop, ISO as I experimented with my camera), the more I felt drawn into admiring the smallest of details that nature has put into its creation.  Absolutely beautiful!

6 thoughts on “Exquisite Beauty in the Ordinary

Leave a Reply

