Summer Red Sunset

140

On my evening walk

The red sun bids me good-bye,

Cradled  by the trees.

151

Then I walk some more

Thinking she has disappeared.

I turn to look – ha!

159

Further down the road

Hanging suspended in blue;

Now a pale pink orb.

Note:  On my walk two evenings ago, in the midst of my thoughts I looked up and saw the red sun, looking so different with no clouds and blue sky to reflect off her colours.  And my first urge was to run back down the road to the house to get my camera.  But then I thought, the sun sets fast….usually….and by the time I would get back to this spot, she’d be hidden by the trees.  So, I opted to use my phone camera, so I could at least remember this experience.

Mischevious as she is, after I had walked a good stretch more, she HADN’T disappeared yet, and I thought – oh!  I could have run back for my camera!  You tricked me!  Haha!  Oh well.

And even further on, I looked again, and that’s when the sun looked so beautiful as a pink orb, floating….suspended in the all around hazy bluish sky.  Just before she finally set.

I was so mesmerized with that image.

2 thoughts on “Summer Red Sunset

Leave a Reply

