I Believe….

I watched a movie on the weekend, an oldie, with John Cusack and Jack Black, Joan Cusack, and Iben Hjejle….High Fidelity.  It had been a while since I last saw it.  Combination comedy/romance but more like comedy/relationships.  There was a good deal of music in the film, too.  The one that stuck with me the most was the song playing with the end credits……Stevie Wonder’s “I Believe (When I Fall in Love).”  It’s one of my favie songs of his, and I immediately looked it up on youtube – after finishing the movie – and played it over and over.  It’s so beautiful.  Now sharing it with you, as that is also part of life experiences.  You may know it or you may not yet, but I hope you will have a listen to the lyrics and melody and let Stevie Wonder cast his musical spell on you.  Sing along if you feel like it, too.

Have a wondrous day.  🙂

2 thoughts on “I Believe….

Leave a Reply

