Wildflower Jazz

Two days ago on my walk, it seemed as if the wildflowers along the roadside were calling to me more insistently than ever before, and I found myself taking pictures…..and listening.

It felt to me like each flower called to me with its distinct vibes….and so it felt like I was offered up music.  And nature has a way of charming the listener with her diversity.  So, I present to you poetry of the wildflower jazz with its endless variance and free form.

*****

Milkweed

073

Bountiful milkweed

Tight buds….bigger ones….opened

All there on one plant

*****.

Snapdragon

082

Tiny yellow mouths

Open and close – no fire,

Gentle to the touch

*****

Daisy

100

Bright, cheerful faces,

Always travelling in groups.

Mini sunshine smiles!

*****

Mystery Flower

119

Found low to the ground

Tiny purple clusters bloom,

Delicately soft.

*****

Seemingly Familiar

168

Cute little bonnets

Just hanging around in groups,

Wait!  Those are daisies!

*****

Sunrays

144

Did you like the show?

Melodies, notes, and singing.

Hello from the Sky.

6 thoughts on “Wildflower Jazz

    1. Thank you for your cheerful feedback, Sue! Yes, nature in the country always has a way of weaving its spell of appreciation and serenity and healing. I will check out your food blog – thank you! I hope your day is filled with sunshine and blues sky, as it is here.
      Hugs to you,
      Michaela

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! I enjoyed my first perusing of it and look forward to more posts. I DID see the photo with your colourful and great-looking harvest, including the loganberries. Do you happen to have a close-up photo?

        Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear your thoughts about this

