A Little “Eureka!”

049

You know that feeling, when you feel like jumping for glee, when you’ve figured something out that’s been puzzling you for a while.  Yes, that one.  Okay, here I go!  Eureka!!  See that extract of the mountain range in the photo?  True, it’s a bit of an exaggeration, as I don’t feel quite that high over the Canadian Rockies, but I wanted a photo to give the essence of that jump up feeling.

All right, you gotta bear with me just a tad.  In between checking out new blogs and visiting some that I already follow, today I once again worked on getting a handle on this gravatar conundrum. So, I did some more poking and finally found the place to access my info – well yeah, you writing folk know what it’s like when you have that opportunity to edit something….so I tweaked my ABOUT write-up first.  I think it sounds better now.  And THEN I found the part where it says to connect the blog to the gravatar!

Earth-shattering, isn’t it?  Just nod your heads and play along…..

I am one of those not-quite-so-well-versed in the ways of the techie-thinking world, so for me this was big.  Well…..you see, because a couple of kind-hearted new blogging friends were being of help and saying that my gravatar wasn’t properly linked up – thank you, Laura! – or that they couldn’t access my blog at all.  Kram, Anna.  It is solved now!  Check at your end.

Oh….those little things in life….those little “eurekas” that give us added joy!

Thank you for listening…..and smiling……and shaking your heads and rolling your eyes……no, no!  Go back to smiling.  Yes.  Like that.

Enjoy your day!  Mine has been a sunshiny and blue sky dotted with white clouds warm kind of day.  🙂

P.S.  I am also uploading extra photos for the profile display….woohoo!  Yep, I’m on a roll!

P.P.S.  If you are interested, the photo above is one I took of a section of the Canadian Rockies, flying on my way to Vancouver, heading even further west after that (in 2010).  See the pretty little lake nestled nicely among those peaks.

P.P.P.S.  Okay…someone please tell me that this DID work.

P.P.P.P.S.  Just click on my tiny gravatar picture, and it will take you to the information page.  I just tried it myself.  🙂

NEXT STEP – Learning how to jazz up my blog page some more – all of you fine bloggers are impressing me to no end with your creative designs and ideas!

Which means…..back to the drawing board…..

5 thoughts on “A Little “Eureka!”

  1. Wow, your gravitar looks great, I don’t know why your name does not link directly to your blog? I really like your photo of the Rockies. Many years ago I took a trip across Canada and spent a day In beautiful Banff 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It still isn’t linking directly? Then I’m stumped. When I asked for help with the gravatar, that’s when I finally got the blog link added at the bottom of the gravatar. I was hoping that would solve it…??

      Like

  2. Thank you for following my blog, I was unable to return the compliments sooner, as your gavatar link showed you had deleted your blog as it didn’t exist. I have just been checking through the new follows list and clicked in there and it worked from there.
    Many thanks again and have a wonderful week
    Blessings
    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome. And I appreciate you writing back, Sue. The part that puzzles me is the connection – or lack thereof – with my blog to my gravatar. I even did some tweaking and ADDED my website (ie. this blog) to my gravatar photo. When I click on it now, it still shows the website/blog displayed. So, others should be able to see it? I’m glad you figured out another way to find me.
      Enjoy your week as well. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

