So different from anything I have known before……so stimulating, so thrilling!

I finish reading through a couple of poems from a new blogger and look at the lower corner of the screen monitor.  Almost 4 a.m.  Wow.  And I have been staying up into the wee early hours for the past couple of days.  Possibly because it’s quiet in the house…..possibly because after I get the other things done, I indulge in exploring and connecting with my “new friends” in the blogging world.  And what a world it is!  I had no idea how my perspective, my perception would change.  Blogging is opening up doors and windows to a wonderful, exciting bigger world of creative writers and artists and photographers.  The discovering….the inspiring….the admiring of the far-ranging and incredible variety of thoughts and ideas and images.  I am equally humbled and profoundly grateful for all of this newfound excitement!  My initial foray into such reaches of online social interactions probably started with facebook, and over the past six-and-a-half years, I have thoroughly enjoyed and revelled in all that facebook offers and entices – the connecting with old friends and the making of new friends and communicating with friends I see in person often or just here and there.  And so now it feels as if I have made my way to that inviting french door at the far end of the room that I have spent some time traversing – with its glass inlays and sunshine streaming through – that beckons me to open it and step into new and more wondrous places!  This is bliss!

3 thoughts on “So different from anything I have known before……so stimulating, so thrilling!

    1. Yes, it’s so easy to get drawn in with all the stories and poems and photography that’s out there. Fascinating! And yes, I’ve had a few REALLY late nights…..hahaha! You’re welcome. I look forward to seeing more. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

